The Beginning: A Night of 100 Cuts


I’ve decided to up my handsaw skills by taking on the challenge posed by Overthewireless. It’s simply breaking down each cut needed in a dovetail joint and practicing it 100 times. 

This morning I cut a practice joint to give myself a baseline to measure my progress. The joint didn’t turn out too bad. It was a little tight and I split one of the corners off a tail. 

It took me about a half hour to make the joint (27 min to be exact). So I’m hoping that the practice will not only allow me to be more accurate but also faster. 

Stay tuned for the first Night of 100 Cuts…and if you haven’t read the blog about it, here is the link 

https://overthewireless.com/?s=Night+of+100+cuts&submit=Search 

Leave a Reply

