Donate Blood

Tonight I managed to finish up the stairs for my son’s bed.

Wyatts bed stairs finished

I only needed to cut eight mortises. After all the other mortises I have cut for the this project it wasn’t that big of a deal. Apparently I got too comfortable because I wasn’t paying attention and stuck an 1/8″ chisel in my thumb. My wife thought I needed stitches (how she would know is beyond me; she wouldn’t even look at it). Either way, I refused stitches. Enough of my pride was already gone. I’ll man up and keep the scar.

Gashed Thumb

Leave a Reply

