Southern Furniture

When I was roaming around the tables at the regional MWTCA meeting I came across this book.

WB Southern Furniture Cover

I flipped through and thought about purchasing it but decided to save my $50 for tools. But at the end of the day I still had some cash so I went back to buy the book and it was gone. When I got home I did a quick search of half.com to see if they had it and I found it for $26. It arrived the other day and I haven’t had a chance take a deep look at it but here some picture I find interesting and am looking forward to reading about.

These remind me of the stuff my great-grandfather made.

WB Southern Furniture Ladder back color WB Southern Furniture Ladder back chairs

These remind me of the three-legged stuff Christopher Schwarz is working on.

WB Three Legged stool 2 WB Three Legged stool 1

Leave a Reply

